IGNORED

Help with my dalian amazon coffee roaster!

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anyone could help me with a problem. I've been roasting on an amazon for 4+ years with no problems and regular servicing.

Until recently, It cut out during a roast and tripped all of the electrics. I replaced the fuse and everything was fine until yesterday and It tripped mid-roast again.

Now I know it's the appliance, I'm using the right fuse, no extensions etc. My question is what internal mechanism would cause it to trip? Would it be the fan not working as well causing it to blow or the heating element maybe? I will have to strip it back and clean the fan out just in case but hopefully If anyone has had a similar problem it would save some time?

Many thanks

Patrick

Posted (edited)

@Patrick1111 Switch off the heating element and run the machine for a long time...does it trip. If it does, switch off the fan (use the chaff removal switch), run it for a long time, does it trip. Was the cooling tray stirrer running when it tripped?

If it doesn't then it may well be the heating element.....

Welcome to the forum

Edited by DavecUK

CFUK, the biggest, best and most friendly forum in the UK...with a wealth of knowledge among its many members.

• 4 months later...

Hi there, I have my first issue with the Dalian. Have had it for 4 years, cleaned regularly etc. Today during coming something happened (maybe the cooling motor blew up a sit has been playing up recently?) And the whole machine switched off and it won't switch on again. Any help would be greatly appreciated before I start ordering spare parts, thank you already to all.

Check the RCD built into the mains cord, it might just need resetting (from memory I think it has an led or something on it), and you might reset it only to have it trip again