IGNORED

In line filter and pump?

Morning all, so I have decided to buy either a vesuvius evo leva or a vostok 2 group.

I know with the evo I will not need a pump as it has one built in and even if I do plump it in it pulls the water from the tank. 

Which ever I decide on I will like to treat it well and get an in-line filter.

filter system

I am trying to decide between the osmio ht+ or a bestmax, does the osmio offer that much more over more traditional filters? I may end up routing the water to a tap for drinking water, but my main focus here is the coffee machine.

Pump (edit: is this needed?)

As mentioned, this will only be needed for the vostok. I have little to none knowledge regarding the requirements here, but I would like something good quality, consistent flow and low noise.

Does this effect the preinfussion pressure? If so, having it adjustable would be a bonus! @DavecUK any input on this one?

Edit: not even sure if this is needed? I have decent line preasure so I may just need to fit a regulator? Still would be interested on peoples thoughts here.

Thanks in advanced

//Holo

Edited by Holonomic

The Vesuvius has a regulator and guage internally, so as long as the pipework from the mains outlet to the machine can take the pressure, you regulate the valve internally. Whatever system you use to treat the water, you must have sufficient flow having sufficient pressure is not enough.

The Vostok only needs the external pump, if you are drawing from a low pressure source, like and external tank. Preinfusion pressure can be adjusted by adjusting the pressure guage ithin the machine, but you will probably be limited by the pressure of the MA-TER stat in the Vostok to 2 bar max. The EVO has a 0-6 bar pressurestat and the pump can make 4 bar...so preinfusion pressures adjustable from 1 ish to almost 4 bar.

899161310_ricehaiku.JPG.d69e44c11eab9645400547eea500ba1c.JPG

17 minutes ago, DavecUK said: