IGNORED

New User! Classic Pro Pouring in 30ml in 10 secs

Hi all! 

Im new to the home barista world. im finding my espresso is being made in around 10 seconds which from what ive ready is silly fast im clearly doing something wrong! any able to assist!? 

Gear:

• Machine: gaggia classic pro
  • Coffee beans: https://www.cworks.co.uk/collections/home-featured-collection/products/blend-1
  • Im using one of the baskets that comes with the machine (The one with most holes in the bottom for lack of a techincal term (sorry!))
  • Grinder: 1Zpresso JX Pro (Set to 2.0)
  • Timemore Black Mirror

Steps to make Coffee:

• Grind coffee beans and weigh out 18g
  • Smack the side of the basket to try and level it out (I have a leveler coming soon) 
  • Push down with the temper 
  • Attach basket to gaggia
  • Put scale with cup underneath and basket
  • Hit middle button / start scale timer
  • Wait for scales to reach 36g and flick switch 

Any ideas what im missing or failing at and Thanks for any help!

when i had my jx pro i was grinding around the 1.5 mark, so try grinding there and see how you get on, once you're close going a small step will make a difference, i could choke my machine at 1.3 clicks

Way too early for this sh...

Hi Thansk for the quick replies!

My bad! just checked im already 1.x (see pic!) not 2

15 minutes ago, Cuprajake said:

when i had my jx pro i was grinding around the 1.5 mark, so try grinding there and see how you get on, once you're close going a small step will make a difference, i could choke my machine at 1.3 clicks

What does `chock my machine at 1.3` mean? As i guess i might be at that point? 

spacer.png

Edited by staggerlee011

choke means nothing coming out when you flick the switch

just take a pick of your basket too please 

so wind the grinder all the way shut, then one full turn open it '1' ( it may not be the number one, but its your starting point)

Way too early for this sh...