IGNORED

Sage Customer Support Problems

I want to say that I am new to the espresso game since last summer but I have since bought a HX machine of a different brand due to my ongoing issues with Sage products. I own a Sage Smart grinder which I am still using.

I started off with a Sage Bambino last June (purchased in Currys) which was working well until it started flashing the cleaning lights every time it was turned on regardless of how many times the cleaning function was run - this was about 3 months after first use. This was notified to Sage support - they agreed to send on a new Bambino. I waited to send back the old machine as they didn't have stock at the time as the old machine was functional. 

I sent back the old machine on the 4th Nov to their German approved refurbisher outfit - arriving a week later. The new bambino arrived on the 24th Nov. Unbelievably, this machine was dead on arrival - absolutely no function at all. At this stage, the Bambino was out of stock (despite it being for sale in shops) so I am offered an upgrade. Since then, after repeated efforts to email customer service and a number of phonecalls from Sage to apologise etc, I am unable to get them to ship the machine. The customer support phone number is free from the UK but I have to repeatedly tell them that it incurs a cost of over 1e/min from the Rep. of Ireland so my calling them is not really an option - I've already run up a not inconsiderable phone bill ringing them. On the 24th Dec, customer service ring me to say that the Barista Express upgrade they've offered is available in the other colour - I accept this as well as a knockbox (on my suggestion and readily accepted by them!) In the meantime, they've also offered to extend the warranty by 12 months.