IGNORED

Review: Mac & Me

Review of another local roastery in Chelmsford, Essex. No pictures this time, forgot to take them before I tossed the bags out.

Max & Me - Chelmsford

https://www.macandmeroasting.co.uk/

To be honest this was disappointing. I was led to believe we would be getting a weekly roasting so ordered two different bags. On delivery one bag was over two weeks old and another already well over three weeks old. On opening the bags i knew this wasn't going to be good. Again, I am not an expert in coffee but I know what fresh tastes like and this tasted unsurprisingly stale. I ended up tossing both bags out, one half full and the other almost completely full. 

I feel others might have a different experience but I was also annoyed as was led to believe these would be fresh with weekly roastings and instead was fobbed off with old stock.

In comparison to my other review of the local Little Fin roastery in Southend the difference was night and day.

Edited by Mrwayne86

Two week old coffee isn’t stale unless it’s been poorly stored ( imho ) and for me isn’t old stock .
are you brewing them for filter or espresso , as espresso needs at least 10 to 14 days rest , filter less so . 

• Like 1
Review of another local roastery in Chelmsford, Essex. No pictures this time, forgot to take them before I tossed the bags out.

Max & Me - Chelmsford

To be honest this was disappointing. I was led to believe we would be getting a weekly roasting so ordered two different bags. On delivery one bag was over two weeks old and another already well over three weeks old. On opening the bags i knew this wasn't going to be good. Again, I am not an expert in coffee but I know what fresh tastes like and this tasted unsurprisingly stale. I ended up tossing both bags out, one half full and the other almost completely full.