What to do when you've settled on a Niche Zero but there's no stock?

Sorry if this is a silly question - I'm trying to get ideas on what to do when I want an NZ but there isn't stock around.

I want to start with espresso as I've moved to the countryside (near, not in Bristol) and miss it dearly with endless working from home. I'm an amateur and feel like a MaraX might be a good solution - easy-ish to use (my wife might like to use it too), make a couple of flat whites a day, hopefully not too taxing but still allow a bit of learning and a quest for good shots. My hope is that it might be good enough that I don't feel the need to upgrade (well at least for a while!)

Feels like a Niche Zero is the go-to grinder for my needs - I want to be able to change up coffees occasionally so single dosing feels right. Don't desperately want to keep a hopper half full to get a good result when grinding. Not keen on purging if I don't need to. And I have an idea that I might like to get a Europiccola or other manual devices down the line so need to be able to change grind size easily. But... there are no NZs available for the foreseeable as far as I can see.

So I'm not sure what to do. Be patient and wait it out to order the machine and NZ when it's available? Get a MaraX early next week with a new Eureka Mignon Specialita and hope it works for me, selling it on if it doesn't? Try and get a good second hand grinder deal to keep me ticking over? I'm not desperately into the idea of lots of secondhand buying and selling when I'm new and not sure what I'm doing (which is part of my reason for the MaraX and NZ setup - it's a hope that I don't need to change it up too much), however I'm also impatient of course.

I suspect it's a preference thing but just wondering what would you do in my shoes if you wanted an NZ but couldn't get your hands on one?