IGNORED

Looking for a Gaggia classic

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum but I am very keen for advice on buying an older Gaggia Classic for my first adventures into this wonderful world of home espresso making.

Does anyone have a good older model for sale or any suggestions?  It seems I should get an older model and even one made back in 2003 or so.  

Many thanks

Martin 

Hi Martin,

I'm a keen retired engineering hobbyist that refurbishes Classics, not as a business but to keep the old machines going in good condition.

I am selling four on the forum sometime in the next two weeks, and will advertise them all together.

There is a 1997, 1998, 20014 and a redesigned 2015, redesigned to a pre 2015 Classic.

I refurbish to a good standard using the best materials I can obtain.

Otherwise there are many available on ebay but be careful. Lots that are advertised as in good condition sometimes are far from it!

You can search my posts and see some of the previous machines I have refurbished.

cheers

ratty

• Like 2
8 hours ago, Nightrider_1uk said:

@rattyhas refurbished so many classics i'm surprised that there are any left. He must be the classic king. 

Hardly!

Done around the 20 mark with these four coming up.

The 'business' refurbishers that do it as a job for profit, have done tons more! 

• Like 1
16 hours ago, ratty said:

Hi Martin,

I'm a keen retired engineering hobbyist that refurbishes Classics, not as a business but to keep the old machines going in good condition.

I am selling four on the forum sometime in the next two weeks, and will advertise them all together.

There is a 1997, 1998, 20014 and a redesigned 2015, redesigned to a pre 2015 Classic.

I refurbish to a good standard using the best materials I can obtain.

Otherwise there are many available on ebay but be careful. Lots that are advertised as in good condition sometimes are far from it!

You can search my posts and see some of the previous machines I have refurbished.

cheers

ratty