IGNORED

Rancilio Silvia V6 and Rocky Grinder

francispf94

Hello CoffeeForums [emoji4]
Here is my setup, finally with the basics are ready for the my new journey into the coffee world [emoji3]
I will post updates here about new settings, experiments, etc.
setup_coffee_rancilio.thumb.jpeg.3092c508d2bd37a7e34b87808b13f3ef.jpeg
Hello I have a V6 as well bought 2 weeks ago, are you planning to PID it? How do you manage the temperature surfing?
I have a Compak E10 Master.

Sent from my ALP-L09 using Tapatalk

• Like 1

On 26/10/2020 at 21:49, Peterbob67 said:

That is exactly my first set up and since buying a Sage thing I still wish it was my set up!  The Rancillo has a great personality and makes great coffee when everything is in balance!

Hi Peterbot, thanks for the feedback. I'm happy at the moment with this Rancilio combo, lets see if it will last long! :) 

On 26/10/2020 at 22:16, profesor_historia said:

Hello I have a V6 as well bought 2 weeks ago, are you planning to PID it? How do you manage the temperature surfing?
I have a Compak E10 Master.

Hi profesor_historia, yes but not right now! ;) I think I need to pratice for some time and then maybe I go for the upgrade. Right now I'm doing the temp surfing described here: 

I try to brew espresso 30 seconds after the orange light turns off. 

About your Grinder, that's an expensive one!! Mine costs 10x less than yours 😅 It is worth it? Do you get consistent ground?

Edited by francispf94

On 26/10/2020 at 22:16, profesor_historia said:
On 23/10/2020 at 20:30, francispf94 said: