Europiccola

My first shot

Well, I've heard how hard it is. Was braced but first shot is on of the nicest shots I've ever made. Hopefully not a fluke.

I'm not an expert , but not a novice having worked in a cafe for a year between jobs recently which was fun and owning a Gaggia Classic.

The bean is fresh last week, from Crankhouse, and I kept the same grind setting in the Specialiata, and set it to dispense 15g. I got 38g out in about 25 seconds. I will experiment with mini Fellainis (?) and all that , but it was lovely . With this I did a 1 mini fellaini

Anyway, what a great start.

First thing I notice is how tricky it is to lift the handle with one hand and use a screen brush in the other as the machine wants to tip backwards , I like to clean the screen whilst the water is running.657c94c47f43196f0c96d5dbe15000a1.jpg8ac9fc2caeac06d547ef0ef9e88ec26c.jpg

Sent from my HD1913 using Tapatalk

• Like 5

Just seen this, where’s the classic gone mate? Bloody hell off for a week so much happens, @Jony brought a snow tank the vostok! 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

BE - White niche - V60 - Joey custom tamper - WPM - Acaia lunar 

Looks good, and mighty tempting. I’ve been eyeing up an LP myself.

• Like 1

EK43S-Coffee Burrs-V60-RokGC-Stagg EKG-Osmio Zero

Just seen this, where’s the classic gone mate? Bloody hell off for a week so much happens, @Jony brought a snow tank the vostok! 
Sold it, wasn't getting on with the steamer and just couldn't make great flat whites, for which you need a ristretto, hence the desire to play with the La Pav

Haha nice! How is it? When you wanna sell it message me 😂😂

Lol, lively coffee today and I haven't even got into the Marouane Fellainis and surfing and stuff, this is a keeper I think

24 minutes ago, Joe shorrock said:

Haha nice! How is it? When you wanna sell it message me 😂😂

Won't be long at his rate🤣

• Haha 1

SAGE IS NOT A UPGRADE

:)