IGNORED

Hello from Durham

Hello all.

I've been into espresso for a good few years now having initially got the bug when my wife bought me a Gaggia classic. Upgraded to a Rocket R58 a few years ago when I got serious about the hobby. Since then I've changed my grinder from a Vario to a Ceado E37s and have been been going further into the rabbit hole since!

Recently I've modded the R58 to include the ECM flow control device and also ECM joystick taps (the latter mod mainly for asthetics).

I'm almost exclusively an espresso drinker, though will have the odd cappuccino on he weekend. Hoping to get some ideas from people on flow/pressure profiles and bean reccomendations in particular. My background is in science and I love to geek out on detail so am hoping to experiment with flavours and ideas.

Cheers, Andrew

20200506_215418.jpg

Edited by axpetts
  • Like 1
28 minutes ago, axpetts said:

Hello all.

I've been into espresso for a good few years now having initially got the bug when my wife bought me a Gaggia classic. Upgraded to a Rocket R58 a few years ago when I got serious about the hobby. Since then I've changed my grinder from a Vario to a Ceado E37s and have been been going further into the rabbit hole since!

Recently I've modded the R58 to include the ECM flow control device and also ECM joystick taps (the latter mod mainly for asthetics).

I'm almost exclusively an espresso drinker, though will have the odd cappuccino on he weekend. Hoping to get some ideas from people on flow/pressure profiles and bean reccomendations in particular. My background is in science and I love to geek out on detail so am hoping to experiment with flavours and ideas.

Cheers, Andrew

20200506_215418.jpg

Very nice set up ūü§©

Welcome from Northumberland.....have you tried out many local roasters matey and what dye of bean do you like. I am a lever man over pump machines......nice and shiny is your machine, putting mine to shame!