birel101

New coffee machine

Hi, I’m a newbie here and was directed here by google on the search for my new machine. I currently have a barista express, it’s been a good machine with the right coffee but now I think I’m ready to learn more!

I drink americano, flat whites and cappuccinos, milk based drinks take forever now it seems on my current machine. The machine that has caught my eye is the rocket Appartamento, price is perfect for me and I think it looks fantastic. Now the more I read on machines and learn more I have also took a liking to the profitec pro 500, more expensive but the boiler is insulated. Will this help the longevity off the machine? The Appartamento boiler isn’t insulated and would it make much difference?

Also I think the profitec has a rotary pump so won’t be so loud. Will the Appartamento suit my needs? I drink 2-3 cups a day and my daughter likes hot chocolate that I make using the barista express.

Would love some help in deciding from you.

Jay

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

@birel101 Hi, the Pro 500 appears to have a vibration pump, so it'll be comparable to the Rocket.

I have the Rocket Mozzafiato Type V, which is very similar to the Profitec but I have to say the Pro 500 looks like better value at the current price.  I really like the Rockets and chose the Mozzafiato over the Appartamento because of the insulation, dual pressure gauges and nicer design.  The Profitec machine has non compression water/steam valves which are probably better also.

Another one to think about is the Lelit Mara 62 - really good value HX machine.  I'm guessing you've looked at Bella Barista's site?

Hope this helps

• Like 1

Rocket Mozzafiato Type V + VST Baskets   Niche Zero   Pullman BigStep + Joey Handle   //   Occasional V60