Sign in to follow this  
Karlos69

I like Lavazza Rossa. Any recommendations for something similar?

I am fairly new to this coffee bean game and I keep coming back to Lavazza Rossa beans. 

I would like to try something similar but better if you know what I mean. 

I don't like dark roasted beans as I find them harsh.

Edited by Karlos69
Stupid autocorrect
  • Thanks 1

8 hours ago, Karlos69 said:

I am fairly new to this coffee bean game and I keep coming back to Lavazza Rossa beans. 

I would like to try something similar but better if you know what I mean. 

I don't like dark roasted beans as I find them harsh.

That’s interesting as many would say the Rossa is quite dark! So I guess you have to decide what you like in the Rossa. It’s an Arabica and robusta blend, so maybe it’s the earthy robusta you like? This is common in many Italian style coffees. 

What else have you liked and disliked? 

have you tried anything more freshly roasted from a small toaster? 

La Pavoni Europiccola - Mignon Manuale - La Pavoni Zip - Gaggia Classic - Nanopresso - Osmio Zero

Well North Star is your local roaster.

SAGE IS NOT A UPGRADE

:)

Hi and welcome to the coffee game.