I went with the Lelit Bianca as it's a little cheaper and comes with a great selection of accessories. I also love the look of the machine with the wood.

The Bianca also have the pressure profiling paddle, so you can do all kinds of different shots and replicate other more expensive machines.

Another benefit is that with the Bianca you can change the reservoir position from the back to either side, or remove it completely when plumbed in.

I will have to leave the fight for the R58 corner to someone else as I have no experience of it, I'm just going from the spec list.

Niche Zero, Lelit Bianca, Claris Ultra filter, Torr Tamper with NickNak handle, BT Wedge distribution tool, Felicita ARC scales, MildredM towels. Fully converted by Coffee Forums UK.

I've had both (Well I still have a Bianca), Lelit Bianca every time.

ACS Vesuvius DBPP, Izzo Duetto DB, Minima DB, Lelit Bianca Prototype DB (paddle flow control) BTC Machines: Roasters: Amazon Dalian 1kg Drum Roaster, other failed roasters: Grinders: Ceado E92, Niche US and UK: 145kg assorted greens: My reviews at https://coffeeequipmentreviews.wordpress.com/

Not sure how the valure of the r58 is justified at mo.

The Bianca offers you much much more than the r58 at a lower price .

• Like 1

I write a blog, it's nothing to do with coffee ...

https://rjwinc.wordpress.com

Instagram - rjw_inc

I *think* of these 2 I would choose the Bianca. (Only saw them at WOC2018, I did not use them)

On 24/06/2019 at 13:16, DavecUK said:

I've had both (Well I still have a Bianca), Lelit Bianca every time.

Hi Dave 

I have been using my bianca for 4 months now -- and I encouter an issue from time to time --