Hi,

does anyone know where I could get a 53mm levelling tool for the barista express. I have seen that Motta sell one but it is out of stock everywhere in the UK. I don’t really want to spend over £40 (I’m a student).

Apologies if this has been posted before.

Tim

That was fast!

Does that company sell a 53mm levelling too? The one in the link states it is 58mm?

Fast but unhelpful in the end!

I bought looking for a 53mm one (and then just put in the link from my account here). Though you're right it all says 58mm today. The one I got is a 58mm one (d'oh, only just looked at properly now you said that!). I don't know if I was just being dumb of if they'd made a mistake at the time. Sorry I guess they don't currently have a 53mm one, as it's not listed.

Everything my heart could desire (more or less). . .

https://cupperjoe.com

I bought looking for a 53mm one (and then just put in the link from my account here). Though you're right it all says 58mm today. The one I got is a 58mm one (d'oh, only just looked at properly now you said that!). I don't know if I was just being dumb of if they'd made a mistake at the time. Sorry I guess they don't currently have a 53mm one, as it's not listed.

As far as I can remember they did have a 53mm as it was just after I bought a 58 and had machined down. Ended up costing more than the Motta lol

Vesuvius • Hario VST-2000B • Distributor • Push Tamper • Niche Grinder

No worries. I’m not sure why they are all out of stock at the minute. Maybe Motta are discontinuing them.

Find someone with a lathe & get it turn3d down to fit. Joey did some back in his not so busy days.

Laissez les bons temps rouler

That’s not a bad idea. Would have to find someone though. Very annoying as I got rid of my old lathe not too long ago.

I bought one from Amazon.de, although it cost £40 (delivered) and delivery is 1 week

Although they do appear to be delivered for £35 when selected, the delivery price changes to £34 (not including product)!