Whitehackle

New member, thinking of sage smart pro

I am new to this, and first though about buying a cheap grinder, but was told that I wouldn't be able to grind for espresso, so saved some money there.

I have been looking at mazzer super jolly grinders, but think I would be better with somthing smaller. So do you think that the sage smart pro would be good for me??? I know that the mazzer would be better, but Im thinking the sage will be a bit easier for me to learn with?

Thanks

I am new to this, and first though about buying a cheap grinder, but was told that I wouldn't be able to grind for espresso, so saved some money there.

I have been looking at mazzer super jolly grinders, but think I would be better with somthing smaller. So do you think that the sage smart pro would be good for me??? I know that the mazzer would be better, but Im thinking the sage will be a bit easier for me to learn with?

Thanks

You mention a smaller grinder almost like something that fits in a Niche

https://www.nichecoffee.co.uk/

I have a sage smart pro grinder, I accept its limitations that's its not going to be as good an expensive grinder in that smaller burrs it wont bring just as many flavour profiles from the beans, as you get what you pay for. However I must say I more than happy with the grinder, I have never had a bean I couldn't dial in with the sage grinder and always managed to get the taste notes out the bean that was described in the bean description. I like the fact its stepped its easy to use, a stepless grinder seems like hassle to me, the sage grinder is a great all rounder I can use to make a pretty decent espresso but also adjust it quickly and easily for making French press, pour over etc, and then quickly and easily back to espresso. Means its a good all rounder, good for most coffee methods so only one grinder needed for everything, great easy user friendly grinder.