This may be of interest to keen BBQers & Smokers, if you have deep pockets :whistle:

Take a look at KAMADO JOE B.B.Q'S

:exit::exit::exit:

They look great. I may be tempted next year.

This years spare cash will be spent, starting this week on the new house roof

a grinder a lever and some beans

Been lusting after one of these for a while now. Rather expensive so looking at some cheaper ones that are available.

Aldi are about to sell their knock off version for £350. Apparently it's a rebadged version of a common cheap alternative at a lower than usual price.

I don't think it comes with all of the standard, nor is it compatible with the optional Joe accessories. But at £500 less than the normal price (and I've been monitoring Joe's for a couple of years and haven't seen any big discounts) it's a pretty tempting offer. I guess the quality will be lower but surely the concept and cooking properties will be more or less the same?

https://www.aldi.co.uk/garden-shop/kamado-bbq

I have the aldi one, got it last year. Great for the price. I had a smaller on so had some experience with these types of BBQ, would recommend the aldi one if interested as outlay is much less.

Isomac Alba

Elektra Grinder

Flat Whites only baby.

I too have been pining after one of these for some time.

According to other forums the quality of the Aldi one is good and it is a sensible buy if your interested in going down the egg route...

Ve ve suvivius.... /E37s/ Eazytamp / tupperware pot / completely healthy relationship with coffee (and bank manager).

Kit: Some coffee bashers for the beans and some water heater thingies for the brewing bit.

I was looking at this the other day. Felt like a really nice bit of kit, and was on sale for £540

in the shop. Very tempted.

Looks very similar to the aldi £350 one linked a couple posts above.

Laissez les bons temps rouler