Mandalorian1310

La Marzocco Linea Mini

The thought of researching what machine is best for me is starting to drive me slightly crazy! I’m proud enough to admit I’m a novice and hearing everyone’s opinions about what machine is best and what I need to know is overwhelming!

At the London coffee festival I saw the above machine which does what I need and it’s dimensions fit the area in my kitchen perfectly but the price tag £3,000+ is a little too much for me but I’m almost thinking of getting it just so I have a machine!

Anyone else had any problems or thoughts on this machine?

What other machines have you looked at?

I personally think that once you start looking at the LM kind of machines it’s a style thing, in part, that takes your fancy. Is the LM the style you want . . . There are a lot of machines in the £2-3 bracket which are maybe worth a look.

The trouble asking on here is everyone think their own is The Best machine to have and can’t understand why someone would suggest a different machine.

For me, the style/engineering/method of use/buying experience etc of the L-R are perfect.

Have you sorted a grinder yet?

2019 L-R with hand turned Thuya burr handles and toggles / 1998 La Pavoni with NickNak single hole steam wand tip  / Monolith Titan Flat & Conical, MAX Flat on order  / HG-1 / Kalita wave / Stag kettle / OCD / Joey Skateboard Handle Pullman Big Step & matching stirrer / Wenge Handle Lev Tamp / Push Tamper / Puqpress / 15g & 18g vst / IMS 35μM / LDT / Barista Gear Titanium 12oz pitchers / LW Bean Cellars & Caddy / Decent thermometer / Acme Evo 150ml cups / Espazzola / Hottop / embroidered by me bar towels / coffee bar towel logo embroiderer to the hoi polloi  / in the cellars: Steampunk, North Star, Foundry, The Barn, HasBean, Coffee Compass / 6 gorgeous guineas / a dog / a very lovely and understanding husband