CMax

Sage Oracle vs Oracle Touch

Hi to all, I’m new to the forum.

ive got the go ahead to buy the Sage Oracle which I’ve been wanting to buy for over a year.

i also have one shot to get it right due to the amount of money involved.:time-out:

Now there is the Oracle Sage Touch and I’m well and truly stuck. Do I go with the machine I’ve looking at for over a year (Oracle), or go with the new kid on the block (Oracle Touch)?

Thing is I’m trying to establish whether the extra £500 buys you any better components or is it purely the touch screen?

My head say £500 is not worth paying to get the touch screen but I can be an impulse buyer at times.

Has anyone got experience of both machines?

btw, I’m a relative novice in the home espresso world.

Hi

it's unlikely that anyone will have had both. I suspect little has been done to the grinder which was it's weak point.

It you want to programme loads of drinks in then that's fine. Wouldnt be for me, but it's not aimed at me.

Try this link

[video=youtube;-rnehh3mETM]

I write a blog, it's nothing to do with coffee ...

https://rjwinc.wordpress.com

Instagram - rjw_inc

Hello and welcome to the forum :)

It sounds exciting! My advice would be to thoroughly read up, go try both machines, and go with your gut instinct. If you are spending a lot of money you want to be really happy with your choice, not wonder if you should have bought a different machine.

Have you looked at any other machines/grinders at all?