IGNORED

Fracino Cherub pricing and deals

Hi everyone,

I’m a newbie at an early stage of his coffee journey, learning a lot from the forum - which has made me aware of the urgent need to upgrade my espresso machine* (currently a cheap model from a discount retailer).

Reading around, I like the sound of an HX machine such as the Fracino Cherub because of its ability to brew and steam virtually simultaneously and apparent value for money. However, while the ‘Choosing a Domestic Espresso Machine’ sticky in the New Members' area describes the Cherub as typically priced around £650, a quick Google shows new versions actually hovering around £1,000. I know the sticky was posted a few years ago and we have to bear inflation in mind, still a 54% price increase over four years seems a little steep. Is the figure in the sticky simply inaccurate, or have prices gone up since, or am I just unaware of the best places to find a good deal?

* I know many folks will advise me to focus on the grinder first; just to clarify I bought the Sage Smart Grinder Pro last year, and I’m happy with that investment for the time being.

Prices have gone up, Fracino used to be known as a good quality machine maker for a good price. As their machines gained popularity the prices crept up and then I imagine Brexit has increased their costs.

Still, it is a hefty increase, the 'Market' must be supporting.

Check out the Expobar Office Pulser. Bella Barista carry it I think and its a really great compact HX, if a little ugly.

You can also consider second hand from these very forums, and you will get a lot more for your money.

P.s. There is nothing 'virtually' about the steam and brew, they can be done in tandem.

@coffeebean is doing them new for forum members for £850 delivered IIRC.

Input: 'Terranovered’ Versalab M3  + Niche

Output: Slayer One Group + La Pavoni + V60 + AeroPress + Syphon + Bialetti Induction Moka Pot + Bialetti Mucka Express + jar of instant for visitors..