Sign in to follow this  
Dayks

Dayks' #12roasterschallenge

A little information about me first.

I am fairly new to the speciality scene, bought a Nespresso Jan 2016, Gaggia Cubika in June and a Gaggia Classic in November. That is when I started looking at this forum, joined up and accelerated my case of uppgraditus.

I now have an Izzo Alex Mk1 and a Compak K10

I am still a little unsure of my tastes in terms of roast level and origin, so hopefully I should be able to narrow down my tastes over the course of this challenge and begin picking out some of the described notes.

At the moment I prefer the milky drinks, usually I will drink a flat white or a latte, occasionally I will drink an americano but I am not really enjoying my espressos yet.

Sage DTP - Compak K10 & Niche Zero

My roaster for January is Origin - https://www.origincoffee.co.uk/

I have ordered three coffees from Origin to try out.

DSC_0014_zpsxcpgwnav.jpg

I am at the moment sipping the espressos before adding any milk but they are not really to my taste so far.

The first I have tried is the Cerro Azul Jasmine Tablon, I have really liked this coffee, I am not up to picking up specific flavours yet but have found this to make a very sweet and moreish flat white with very little bitterness, I have saved a little of this coffee to try with my new grinder and may update this then. Probably my favourite coffee I have tried so far. (Although I have not tried that many.)