mrpetrov

Sage Oracle: Recommendations for Beans + Settings?

Hi there!

I've recently purchased the Sage Oracle after enjoying it when in Sydney last Christmas. I'm no coffee expert, so I was looking for some starter recommendations for fresh bean brands and related Oracle settings (eg grind coarseness, tamp pressure, temperature, etc) for your recommended beans? I generally like mid-strong coffee, but not too bitter or tart. We live in south west London (SW6).

Any guidance or suggestions hugely appreciated!

P.

Ok Oracle doses around 21 g each time

I would not play with the tamp pressure to be honest

Grind setting will be dependent on the type of coffee your using and i cant give you a number to work to for that

What coffee are you using though :)

Have you read through the manual , id would look at setting up the volumterics programme ( there will be clip and sutff on the sage site to help you with this )

Any questions come back ...

I write a blog, it's nothing to do with coffee ...

https://rjwinc.wordpress.com

Instagram - rjw_inc

Listen to Boots.

He is the oracle on the Oracle

Looks like a great bit of kit - enjoy!

BOOM! You've just been onomatopoeia'd

We have one at the roastery . I was very surprised to choke the machine only half way through the grind settings. The dose is very nicely tamped and appears to be based on basket depth. An 18g VST results in 20.5-22g depending on the coffee and its flipping consistent, within 0.5g each and every time.

Edited by garydyke1

@garydyke1

Sounds impressive. How does the heat from the boilers affect the beans? I'm just curious, not in the market. As you will see from signature I'm not for throwing stones at Sage kit.

Home | Sage Dual Boiler | Hario V60 Decanter | French Press | Brasilia RR45OD | Lido 2 | RB & MBK Tampers |

Office | Sowden Joe 4 cup | Rhino Handgrinder