Sign in to follow this  
Stephen Aris

DeLonghi Magnifica 4200 Bean to Cup Coffee Maker

About 10 days ago I bought a Magnifica 4200 for my office and it is producing very good results, but I have one reservation: the coffee is luke warm and I am having to microwave it for 40 seconds at 800w to bring it up to an acceptable temperature. Is this normal? I am making 3 to 4 cups per day.

On another subject, does pressing the 2 cup button instead of the single cup button use more coffee or just more water? I am new to bean-to-cup machines and am still getting used to my machine. Is there anything I need to know that is not covered in the user manual?

Hi Stephen

Welcome to Coffee Forums UK

How long has the machine been on before you make your first coffee?

I'm no expert on Bean to Cup machines so will let another DeLonghi Magnifica 4200 bean to cup coffee maker owner answer this question but normal principles would indicate that twice the amount of coffee would be used and also more water as well.

Home Barista Training - contact me to discuss your requirements

Hi Stephen

Welcome to Coffee Forums UK

How long has the machine been on before you make your first coffee?

I'm no expert on Bean to Cup machines so will let another DeLonghi Magnifica 4200 bean to cup coffee maker owner answer this question but normal principles would indicate that twice the amount of coffee would be used and also more water as well.

I make the first cup of coffee as soon as the machine indicates that it is ready, the second and third about 3 hours later, but neither are warmer than the first.

Do you pre-warm the cups? You'd be amazed how much heat gets lost in a cold cup.

Sounds to me like a dodgy thermostat

I'd contact the retailer and enquire about a replacement being so new.

Stephen,