Jon

How do the Ceados compare ?

split from caedo group buy posts mr boots2u

Edited by Mrboots2u

The Artist Formerly Known As 'jonc' | All the gear, almost no idea.

Split form the group buy thread....

Very tempted by the e92. I have been pondering over buying an E10 for a few months now and this has put a spanner in the works. I cant seem to find much information on here about the Caedo as they seem to be pretty rare. Any input to sway me to get this over an e10?

Edited by Mrboots2u

Very tempted by the e92. I cant seem to find much information on here about the Caedo as they seem to be pretty rare. Any input to sway me to get this over an e10?

Look no further than this extensive and excellent review written by DavecUK

http://www.bellabarista.co.uk/pdf/CeadoCoffeeGrinderReviewv1.5.pdf

Hopefully that will get a few more names on the group buy lists!

Edited by DoubleShot

How does the E37 compare to the Mythos please?

It looks smaller - BONUS!

Not a fair comparison with a Mythos One, is it from a pricing perspective? £1,599 from BB and that's currently with £100 off!

e37 is relatively small and quiet too compared to lots of other good quality grinders.

Not a fair comparison with a Mythos One, is it from a pricing perspective?

I don't have a Mythos One - just a Mythos; and just pondering if swapping for the smaller size of the Ceado (which I was looking at pre-mythos) would result in a big step backward or not...

Just wondered HOW it compared i.e. it is slightly less consistent, much less consistent, quieter (I don't know what else!) etc, etc.

So 'fairness' doesn't really come into it! I'm not giving the Ceado stick - just asking a question...

Love the squat, businesslike look of this grinder.

Reminds me of an old school prop forward just patiently sitting there, waiting to mangle the opposition.

So CCs picture is basically Geoff Probyn wearing a very nice hat :)