CoffeeHit
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: Gaggia Classic do I have a problem?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,508
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cloughy View Post
    Thanks, that's strange then....the only loose wires I can see are these which I presume is to do with the thermostat that's not required?
    Yeah, the PID just needs the one temp sensor for both brew & steam so the top stat isn't required. It's good they've left the wiring in there incase you ever want to revert to standard though.
    Hopefully it's just the alarm2 temp has been set the same as the alarm1 instead of 137-147° (assuming it's programmed qith an 8° offset to show temp at grouphead).

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    West Berkshire
    Posts
    329
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks @ashcroc will have a play with the settings to see what happens
    Lelit Bianca PL162T / SGP

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    West Berkshire
    Posts
    329
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Slight progress I think but have created another problem! I've set Al/1 for 101.5c and Al/2 for 127c

    However after I've pulled the shot and clicked the steam button the temp goes on a fast run of which I can't control past 150c where the numbers on the display then don't display 150. Only after I've used the wand does it start to come back to the 130's/140's. I would say after I've clicked the steam button the green numbers still display 101.5 it's the current temp that goes on a run.

    I've no idea why this happens?!
    Lelit Bianca PL162T / SGP

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,508
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cloughy View Post
    Slight progress I think but have created another problem! I've set Al/1 for 101.5c and Al/2 for 127c

    However after I've pulled the shot and clicked the steam button the temp goes on a fast run of which I can't control past 150c where the numbers on the display then don't display 150. Only after I've used the wand does it start to come back to the 130's/140's. I would say after I've clicked the steam button the green numbers still display 101.5 it's the current temp that goes on a run.

    I've no idea why this happens?!
    Try running an autotune so the PID can learn what it needs to do to keep a stable temp. It's in the link I put up earlier.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    West Berkshire
    Posts
    329
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashcroc View Post
    Try running an autotune so the PID can learn what it needs to do to keep a stable temp. It's in the link I put up earlier.
    Will do, cheers
    Lelit Bianca PL162T / SGP

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    West Berkshire
    Posts
    329
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Really pleased, getting some decent performance now from the steam wand resulting in some good microfoam, milk art needs some improvement though!
    Lelit Bianca PL162T / SGP

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Decent Espresso

Important Site Information


Google Analytics Alternative