PDA

View Full Version : Mobile coffee van start up HELP!!

Benajmin
24-11-13, 07:44
Hi All,

I am a newbie to the coffee making world but as me and my girlfriend are passionate about food and drink and love to meet new people and be out involved with the hustle and bustle on the street, we have decided to start our own mobile coffee van business and i have a few questions for anyone that is willing to help!

We are hoping to purchase a piaggio ape 50cc fully equipped including a francino 2 group dual fuel machine, i do love the look and style of a lever machine or should we stick with the semi automatic? is there any deviation in the end result of the coffee?
We are currently trying to secure a pitch outside a train station then we can get the ball rolling and buy our van, equipment, stock etc.

This process is proving to be rather daunting and we are trying to work through our business plan and we also need to propose an offer for the pitch! could anyone give a round about figure of what they feel is a necessary amount?

Does anyone have a contact who can help or even compose a business plan for us if we gather the information they need?

I am a perfectionist and would only want my customers to have the best coffee they can get so we will strive to make this happen. My girlfriend currently works part time in a cafe so she has a little barista experience but i have none and plan on taking a course and gaining some experience in the cafe - will this be sufficient enough to get us going and of course we can perfect our skills along the way?

We are also looking for a wholesaler who can supply our van with freshly roasted beans. Any ideas on where i can get the best ingredients?

Thank you for reading and i appreciate in advance any help given.

Benjamin

Glenn
24-11-13, 07:49
Hi Benjamin and welcome to Coffee Forums UK